Effective starting: May 5, 2017
The Company believes that you are the owner of your Ag Data. We believe that ownership should give you the right to share, download, and delete your Ag Data. You agree that you are the owner or have obtained the permission from the owner of any Ag Data you transfer, share, or upload to Cropstream, including any Ag Data you authorize to be transferred from a third party. If you believe any Ag Data uploaded may have multiple owners, you have a duty to obtain each owner’s permission prior to transferring, sharing, or uploading to Cropstream. If you allow a person, third party or service to upload your Ag Data on your behalf, you agree that such person or service has permission to do so. You release the Company from any claims that someone else owns the Ag Data uploaded to your account.
By using Cropstream, you give your consent to the Company to: (1) clean your Ag Data by removing perceived errors and omissions; (2) share your Ag Data among the Company’s employees and agents to assist the Company with research and development; (3) share your Ag Data internally with the Company's sales and other departments for future planning purposes; (4) utilize your Ag Data to customize the advertising and content you see; and 5) anonymize and combine your Ag Data with Ag Data from other Cropstream users, creating “Aggregated Data.” Aggregated Data is solely owned by the Company.
Cropstream may also provide you with the ability to share your Ag Data with other technology providers through links established through Cropstream and such third parties. The Company is continually working to provide users with options to transfer and share data among different companies and data platforms. When your Ag Data is transferred or shared with a third party, your use is subject to that third party’s policies and contract terms. Likewise, Cropstream may allow you to upload Ag Data directly from third party technology providers. Any uploads from third parties are subject to the Company’s policies and contract terms. The Company will not share your Ag Data with other technology providers or third parties without first obtaining your consent.
You may have the ability to view certain Aggregated Data fields, as determined solely by the Company. When viewing Aggregated Data, you will not have access to other users’ Personal Information or geospatial reference data, making such Aggregated Data anonymous.
Other Users of Cropstream will also have the ability to view certain Aggregated Data, including portions of your Ag Data in that is aggregated in an anonymized form.
You may delete your Ag Data at any time, however, deleting previously uploaded Ag Data will not cause previously Aggregated Data to be deleted, but future aggregation will not include your deleted Ag Data. You may delete your Ag Data after termination or non-renewal of your Cropstream account according to Cropstream’s Terms of Service.
Ag Data is stored on servers that are rented by the Company from reliable services. The Company takes reasonable and customary security measures to protect the privacy and security of your Ag Data. In the event of a data breach, natural disaster, or other unforeseen event that causes your Ag Data to be deleted or compromised, the Company will notify you.